golf in ireland
golf in ireland
Golf Ireland - aboutGolf tours of IrelandGolf in Ireland - custom toursgolfing holidays in ireland - special offersIreland golf vacations - corporateGolf breaks in Ireland - testimonialsTravel LinksContact Us
Testimonials

Having enjoyed their golf vacation in Ireland?.

Some of our clients have been kind enough to take the time to pass on their appreciation. Speciality Ireland Golf Tours are committed to making the most of your golf vacation in Ireland so when you get back home with your happy memories, tall tales and big smiles you might add your own few words!

Start customising your golf vacation in Ireland now. Or contact us and we'll guide you.

"August 2014 Hi Cathal- Just a short note to thank you very much for putting together an absolutely fantastic golf tour for us??the lads loved every minute of it. The accommodation and golf courses were brilliant and there is nothing we would have changed.
We will certainly be telling all back home, that you are the guy to contact for golf tours in the UK. Thanks again and I will remember the trip for the rest of my life.
Till next time
Kevin
"

Kevin Paxton, South Africa
"November 2013- Hi Cathal.-As I look out at my snow covered driveway and realize that my 2013 golf season is officially over, I think back to our South West Ireland trip last July. Having recently completed my 51st golf trip, I think I can say with some degree of experience that the trip you planned was #1 out of 51 for me.
The total experience from accommodations, transportation, golf courses, food (Guinness), and weather was unforgettable. We will always remember the great service from the hotel staff, the invaluable assistance from all the caddies, and your wonderful stories along the way. It couldn't have happened without your involvement. It goes without saying the golf courses were spectacular.
Cathal, your personal service was a huge bonus for us and it is easy to see why you are in the hospitality business. Your friendly and helpful personality shone through every day and it felt like we added a helpful friend on our trip instead of a host.
Warmest regards Jim Turner
"

Jim Turner, Canada
"August 2013- Hi Cathal, I have been remiss in not e-mailing you before now to let you know how much I enjoyed our golf trip to Ireland. Your arrangements and organization were impeccable and it was great having the opportunity to spend some time with and to get to know you a little bit. You live in a terrific country.
My wife Lorie and I enjoyed our additional few days in Ireland and we were quite impressed with Dromoland and Mount Juliet. I think I will have to come back to play those 2 courses!
Many thanks again and I hope our paths will cross again in the future. Best regards.
"

Marty Emmons, Canada
"May 2013- Cathal: We had a wonderful trip and it was greatly enjoyed by all of us. We enjoyed the spectacular scenery. It was fun and interesting to learn about the complex history of the country. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. Andy and I thought the two golf courses were outstanding. A real bonus was our driver and guide Aidan. He was not only a diligent and careful driver but was also an informative, gracious and creative guide.
Thank you for arranging this.
Regards, Ross Wilcox
"

Ross Wilcox, USA
"August 2013- Chris and I are safely home and Sean is at the Atlanta airport waiting for his flight to San Francisco. Had a wonderful time and Thomas is tops. You couldn't have found a better fit for us. All the courses were great and Royal Killarney was by far our favorite hotel. Staff was excellent and loved the town.
Thanks for arranging everything. Will definitely recommend you to anyone who wants to take this trip. Regards, Tom Warren
"

Tom Warren, USA
"September 2013- Cathal, The family thoroughly enjoyed our trip last week to your beautiful country. The weather was outstanding as was the golf. The hotels were excellent and the drivers were professional, courteous, always on time, and knowledgeable about sites to visit. The VW van was perfect. All in all a great trip. My usual golf foursome will be visiting again next year and I will afford you more lead time to work out an itinerary. Thank you for your time and efforts, job well done, again.
"

John Scanlon, USA
"September 2013- Cathal: we are all back safe and sound and properly returned to our world time. just a note to thank you for your hospitality and diligence in helping us put together this trip. We had a great time and really enjoyed the guidance from Pat. The group talked and they asked that I open up some dialogue with you about Scotland and a trip in a year or two. Maybe in the low season you can shoot me a few ideas for consideration. With this group its like herding cats. Take care. gcr
"

Craig Robinson, USA
"May 2013- Cathal,
Many thanks for your help with a great trip! The courses were excellent, though, the weather was quite uncooperative. Below are random observations as I am writing from the plane returning home.
Ian was excellent. He was very quiet, but, attentive and always on time and willing to help. We enjoyed meeting him and having him as our driver.
Malmaison was excellent! Nice rooms, good restaurant. I would recommend to others....
The golf course rotation was excellent. ..
Trump International is visually breathtaking, but, needs another year or so to mature. I'm glad we played it, however, t will be a long time before it is " The Best Course in the World".
Royal Aberdeen and Cruden Bay were both a treat and we enjoyed having members as caddies. The staff and members were quite friendly and welcoming. The fact that I had a hole in one on #8 at Royal Aberdeen made for some nice memories as well...
Nairn, one of my favorite courses, was a bit disappointing. The weather was horrible...
Royal Dornoch was great and a favorite of our party, though, the weather there was also difficult. Castle Stuart was spectacular and we finally had nice weather, ending our golf on a high note. We would all welcome the chance to play there again.
The gorse was in bloom on every course, and all were beautiful....


"

Mark Rheudasil, USA
"September 2013- Cathal, I wanted to reach out and say thank you for arranging the trip. It was a fantastic boys vacation. I also want to tell you what a great driver you paired us up with. Gerard was wonderful company and a great driver. What a great guy. I recommend using him more if you have the opportunity, I don't think our trip would have been as good without not only his efficiency but his great company on the journey.
Hopefully you'll be hearing from me again in the future for another trip like this. I loved it.
Best regards, Chris
"

Chris Retcho, USA
"August 2013- Dear Cathal, I wanted to thank you for the golf trip you set up for us and the Trinders. We had a wonderful time.
The car we got at the airport was a Suzuki Alhambra-which was a good one for the 4 of us; not only was it big enough as promised; it was a diesel hybred and economical to operate.
I thought Randles Court in KIlarney was a nice place to stay; nicely decorated; friendly and helpful front desk with Natalie and Laura; friendly bar; nice rooms. We had caddies at Ballybunion, but could not get a single bag caddie at Tralee so I did not try at the other courses. The riding carts were there at all the courses as ordered for John Trinder. We enjoyed all the courses and were pleasantly surprised by Dooks. It was a beautiful course with lots of Irish play-if we got back all of us would love to play it again.
Thank you again for helping us with such a nice trip.
John
"

John Newhard, USA
"for one year in advance I worked with specialty golf tours in planning a 3 week golfing adventure for 4 USA golfers to both Ireland and Scotland. Cathal our agent and specialty golf tours owner, went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure every detail of the trip was taken care of. All accommodations and travel arrangements were first-rate. All golf tee times and caddie arrangements were pre-arranged making the golfing aspect of the trip on 17 of the most beautiful and challenging courses in Ireland and Scotland, even that much more enjoyable. the trip also was planned and put together in just right way for us to enjoy all the culture and people of each country and to maximize our"pub hopping" experience. Cathal even went out of his way to meet our group mid-way through the trip. If you want a well-organized and trouble-free golfing trip and someone who has first-hand knowledge of all the courses in Ireland and Scotland and really knows how to put tours together that make sense, then specialty golf tours is the way to go. Design your trip, have Cathal put it together and then sit back worry-free knowing all the details are taken care of. We loved our personal relationship with our new friend. Specialty Golf tours is the only way to go. cheers!"

Daun Brown, Everett/Washington, USA
"May 2013- Hello Cathal, I just wanted to let you know that we had a fantastic time on our trip to Ireland and everything worked out perfect.The accommodations were great and we really enjoyed everything from the 5 star hotel to the bed and breakfast we stayed at. Also, the drivers were very nice and both Michael and Kevin did a great job showing us the country.The attention to detail was perfect on your part and you really covered all bases. Also, the choice of golf courses were both breathtaking and very challenging .
Thanks for making our family vacation a very memorable one and working with my wife and I to adjust to our needs and make it stress free. Hopefully someday I can look you up to book another trip.
Regards,
MIke Filomeno"

Mike Filomeno, USA
"Sept 2012-Just letting you know that we are back from another great trip to Ireland. Everything went great, with special compliments for the Doonbeg recommendation ? it was fantastic.

"

Thomas Van Dusen
"May 2006

Thank you so much for putting our trip together. You made everything so easy. The golf was awesome the people were great. We're already talking about our next trip. "

Sandra Page, USA
"May 2006
great trip, cathal did a great job of taking care of us again. thanks so much"

christopher taggart, partner, taggart company
"May 2006
Our group (Kevin Twomey's) had a wonderful time golfing in Ireland. The accomodations and golf courses we played were very nice indeed. Mary Beaslee at the Ballybunion B&B (19th Hole?) was a wonderful hostess and made us all feel welcome. My favorite course was Lahinch.

Thanks for a wonderful trip!
Regards,
Dennis Naylor "

Dennis Naylor, Sales, Corning Inc.
"May 2006
OUTSTANDIND TRIP! The Best Service and Hospitality! Everyone was extremely customer focused.
I'll be BACK!"

Oscar Jackson, Sales Account Manager, Corning
"May 2006
Everything went as planned and the accommodations were very pleasant."

Jay Miller, Retired, Airline Pilot
"November 2005 - Cathal - We are ready to come back again!!! See attached itinerary for a trip this June for golf. Wanted to have you start working on the arrangements. You have always done such a great job for us and we look forward to another try at the links!

"

Nick Cawood, CEO
"January 2007
Cathal
I am writing to extend our many thanks for all the golf tour arrangements your company has successfully concluded for my many golf buddies from Australia.

Annually, since 2003 you have been able to facilitate a tour group ranging in size from 4 to 14 of very enthusiastic Aussies. During this time, we have managed to play most of the great courses of Ireland, and, most of the great courses of Scotland as well.

Every trip takes each of us approximately 30 hours travel, so by the time we arrive, we are very focused on enjoying a high standard of excellence and competency for our golf and tour needs.

The great skills you have shown on each tour are complimented by your caring and attentive style, forever trying to satisfy our varied travel needs and destinations. This all occurs under a mantle of relative Irish calm and competence. The fact that we have returned annually from the other side of the world, and have you and your company plan and conduct our golf tours to your fabulous country is testament to the consistent excellent standard of service you provide.

I know during the Ryder Cup last year you were extremely busy, so we were all very grateful for your willingness to take the time to address our particular needs. I also recall the first time we met at Adare Manor where you had driven across the country to ensure our requirements were being fulfilled and we were happy with our golf and après golf activities.

So, on behalf of the large Aussie contingent who have enjoyed and will continue to enjoy and appreciate your care and attentive service, congratulations on a job well done.

Best wishes and see you again in August 2007

Bryan Dorman

Melbourne, Australia.
"

Bryan Dorman, Australia
"October 2005 - Speciality Ireland helped us to organise our golf tour in the West Ireland the courses were magnificent and very challenging. Speciality Ireland were on hand to help our event go smoothly and the feedback from our clients was very positive.

Weil, Gotshal & Manges"

Ann Burditt, Weil Gotshal & Manges
"October 2005 - From start to finish absolutely first class."

John Michaels, President, michaels group
"September 2005 - We had a Fantastic two days at The Island and Portmarnock Links Course. Winds made the courses challenging but great fun. White Sands Hotel, bar, pub and nightclub and Sea Safari added to our excitement. All was very well organised: Busdrivers on time, vouchers in order, payments fair. Specialty Ireland you were all we expected, your promises were kept, the itinerary you offered outstanding!
Thanks!

John Loudon, JL bv, The Netherlands"

John Loudon, CEO, JL
"September 2005 - Speciality Ireland help me plan a fantastic trip for my wife and I. We played some terrific golf courses and experienced some great sites. Speciality particularly did a great job planning a trip that focused on what we desired. After the trip we realized that it was a much better experience than we anticipated because Speciality Ireland knows Ireland. We would definitley use them again. Make sure you include in your plans "Old Head of Kinsale"; it's spectacular."

Jeff Fargo, President, Four By Four Construction Inc.
"Sept 2012- Hi Cathal,
The trip was amazing in every way. I really enjoyed seeing Ireland, the people are friendly, the landscape breathtaking and the food superb.
Thanks for everything and thanks to Tony he is a great driver and tour guide.
Nancy
"

Rick and Nancy Hughes
"May 2012- Cathal, I thought the weekend of golf in Ireland went particularly well all round. I won?t get drawn into comparisons between Doonbeg (last year) and Old Head but the hospitality this weekend was truly fitting of a great club."

Graham Hill
"Sept-2012 Our group was unanimously very positive about the program and the implementation of it. Hotel excellent, golf courses good choice.
Everything arranged as agreed.
Thanks a lot,




"

Flip Goudsmit, The Netherlands
"July 2012-One on the best trips that I have taken with my son. Will send you some pictures later.


"

Benjamin Fernandez, Miami-Daide County
"January 2012- Cathal O?Donoghue very capably organises our European golf trips and, I am sure, will be able to give advice (and maybe bookings) for Irish sites and/or golf when you go later this year. I have copied him this email.

"

Adrian Wischer, Melbourne
"May 2012- Thx Cathal!! Everyone home safely with very fond memories of a great trip. Well done to you and all concerned.

"

Michael Book, NY USA
"May 2012- Hello Cathal, Thank You very much for the organization of our Ireland golf trip. Everything was perfect and we came back very happy after a great experience. Best regards,
Hubert"

Hubert Walentynowicz, Spain
"May 2012 Dear Cathal, thank you very much for helping us with our trip. Everything worked perfectly, we had no problem at all during all the week. Finally we were lucky with weather because there was the real rain (i.e. normal irish rain..) only once, during our final round at Old Head.
All courses were beautiful and so was the irish countryside in Kerry. And there was one really special event for us as "inland european" people - we saw a 6 metres long shark in the sea at Old Head on Thursday..
Thank you very much once again and we will definitely contact you when we will be planning our next trip next year or 2014 (we are still missing Lahinch, Balybunion, Tralee..)
My best regards Lubos
"

Lubos Cerny, Czech Republic
"May 2012- Cathal, The golf was great and I enjoyed all five courses. I think Tralee was the most scenic, Lahinch the greatest golf course and Doonbeg had the finest facilities. It seems strange not to mention Ballybunion even though both courses were fantastic. Mary & James were great hosts at the 19th Lodge and I will write them up on trip advisor.
Thanks again for organising a great Ireland golf trip. David
"

David Waldorf, USA
"September 2011 -Cathal, All the arrangements for the golf worked out perfectly from the courses to the accommodation. I don't know how you arranged the weather but that was very much appreciated as well. Best regards John
"

John Scott, USA, NY
"September 2011- Cathal, I wanted to thank you for a very professionally run golf outing. Every item was attended to, including our driver which made it much more relaxing not to worry about scheduling travel. We hope to travel back it the future, possibly visiting Northern Ireland and Scotland.
Thank you again and please keep in touch.
"

Adrian Levsky, USA, MA
"Hi Cathal.
We arrived home safely on Tuesday evening to a very warm Toronto. On behalf of all 8 guys in the group, I would like to thank you organizing a wonderful golfing trip. Each person thoroughly enjoyed every part including the bus service, the golf courses and the wonderful hotels.
They were even asking me to start organizing the next trip. I know for sure all the guys will certainly recommend your company to anyone travelling to Ireland for golf. Good luck in the future and hopefully our paths will cross again.
Thanks Joe
"

Joe Taylor, Canada, Toronto
"September 2011- Cathal, thank for your guidance in putting this all together. It was a first class golf trip all the way! Pat was one of the boys and ushered us around Ireland like a family member. Some of his witty lines will be repeated while describing our trip to others with laughs in between sips of Guinness.I would do it again with all of you,
Dan

"

Dan Ragins, USA
"May 2010- Cathal,
We had a great time and a safe trip home.The golf was perfect and the weather cooperated to the fullest. The courses were even more beautiful than expected and the Irish hospitality of the people and hotels we stayed at made the trip a truly great experience!!!Thank you for your efforts..."

George Dutchick, USA
"May 2010-
Cathal, What a great tour !!! The courses were awesome and the accommodations were great. The way you set up the tour not only allowed us to play the best courses in Ireland but also gave us the opportunity to see the beautiful views and sights of Ireland's countryside. Thanks for a great trip
Bob Pelepako "

Bob Pelepako, Dobbs Ferry NY, US
"May 2010- FIRST CLASS!!!!!!!!"

Ed Coolahan, Monmouth Bch., NJ, US
"May 2010- This was the ultimate trip. Specialty Ireland did a great job with transportation, tee times and all incidentals. Cathal came personally to meet us and take care of our needs and I would definitely recommend his company to my friends for future golf vacations to ireland. "

Rickie Weiner, Shrewsbury, MA, United States
"May 2010
Thanks for doing a great job with the trip. To a man everyone enjoyed the courses and lodging. Tim did great work being on time and a good host. Getting the extra day and playing Adare was a nice bonus; I enjoyed Adare as much as the other courses.
Thanks for your efforts, and hope to be back again, this time before 10 years. I would recommend your service to any group making a trip to Ireland.

"

Bill Surdovel, USA, NJ
"Our golf trip to Mid and Southwest Ireland 2009 was perfectly planned by Speciality Golf. All details like routes, distances, golf courses, starting times and hotels were superbly chosen and well organized. Very good value for money at Speciality Golf.

Ireland is a perfect golf destination for good golfers. Ballybunion is one the the best golfcourses and the best links course I´ve played. Do not miss! We fell in love with links the golf courses, but the parkland courses like Killarney are great, too.

Special thanks to Cathal O'Donoghue.

I highly recommend Speciality Golf.

Best regards from Germany
Peter

(And try "Les Bordes" near Orleans in France, too! It´s probably the best parkland course in Europe) "

Peter Name known at Speciality Golf, Germany, Germany
"May 2009- Cathal
Many thanks for your help in arranging the golf trip this year. All had a wonderful and memorial trip to Northern Ireland. Thanks again! Allen Persinger
"

Allen Persinger, USA
"What a trip!!! My expectations had been building for one year and the actual golf trip exceeded those expectations! I hope to return to Ireland again and again and again!"

Jeff Scotchie, Chattanooga/TN, USA
"September 2009 - We have just returned from a wonderful Speciality Golf vacation in south-west Ireland. Our main reason for the trip was to experience golfing on Old Head, Ballybunion, Doonbeg and Lahinch. Needless to say we were not disappointed. The accomodations were outstanding and our Driver was more than helpful in getting us to the different destinations. We would return to Ireland again in a nano-second. Rachel & Ian Brady"

rachel brady, wellington, canada
"September 2009 - Thanks Cathal for coordinating a super Ireland golf trip for the eight of us. The hotels, golf courses and bus service worked out perfectly. Your customer service was terrific from the first day I called you over two years prior to leaving on this trip. Thanks for everything "

Michael Brick, Gaithersburg/Maryland, USA
"September 2009 - What can I say about Ireland? Its beauty and vast vistas creates such a welcoming warmth you can not help but be embraced. I should have seen it coming the day I started dealing with Cathal O'Donoghue from Specialty Golf who from day one crafted and tailored the most incredible golf tour that could be fit into three days. Please keep up the hard work and my group will be sure to return. It is without reservation that I will recommend this organization to anyone planning this type of
trip. Jim Hector Murphy
"

Jim Murphy, NY, USA
"August 2009 - Cathal, I wanted to thank you for putting together a GREAT Ireland golf trip for our two foursomes. Everything was first class. You even guarenteed good weather and we got great weather. The hotels golf, and George our driver were first class. I would recommend your group to all. Can't wait to do it again."

T Fortin, Pa, USA
"August 2009-
Cathal,
Many thanks for your help in arranging our recent Irish holiday. Having made several previous trips to Ireland, we wanted to go off the well-worn American path and the usual suspects courses. The itinerary you put together through the west and northwest was outstanding. About as "local" as one could get with self-drive and our GPS. Nine links courses in seven days. Portrush is as outstanding as I remembered it, and all were memorable in some way. We must offer up a special mention for Carne - remote and spectacular; a gem we wouldn't have found on our own. Hospitality was wonderful throughout, particularly at the family-run Rosapenna Hotel, and the Bushmills Inn renovations keep it one of the best spots in the UK/Ireland. We appreciate all the effort you and Speciality Golf invested in making our tour such a great experience.
Best regards,
Mike and Alex Jenkins
Boston"

Mike Jenkins, Boston, MA, USA
"May 2009 -Tremendous golf trip! Very well organized in regards to in-country transportation and accomodations. We played seven courses in seven days and were very fortunate that only one round was played in a light rain. Royal County Down, Royal Port Rush, Ballyliffin and Ardglass are "must play" courses. We also enjoyed Portstewart and The Island courses. Speciality Ireland did and outstanding job in organizing this trip. "

Thomas Zimorski, Charlottesville, VA, USA
"September 2007
Good morning Cathal,
Just a few words to tell you that we are back from Ireland. We enjoyed our trip very much. We did not experience any problem. The links we played on are magnificent. Our favorites? Doonbeg, Connemara and Rosses Point. The Abbeyglen Castle is a must. Nice people all the way and no rain at all.
We wish to thank you for the happiness of these 8 days.

"

Jerome and Claude Dufour, Chicoutimi, Quebec, Canada.
"September 2006
Speciality Ireland Tours booked a super Ryder Cup and golf vacation for us. We would definitely use their services again. One of our favorite spots was the 19th Lodge. Mary was extremely accomodating and informative and you felt like you were home. The golf courses were awesome, our game wasn't. Thanks again, Mike and Chris Kramer"

Mike Kramer, Minnesota, USA
"September 2006
We had a wonderful time in Ireland. The Ryder Cup days were especially a memory that will never be forgotten along with the 3 golf courses that we golfed! We experienced the true Irish golf the last day in rain and wind. We finished all 18 holes too!

All accomodations were fantastic! Mary at the 19th Lodge was extra special! What a sweet lady! Until we return again some day, the "top of the morning" to you!

Sincerely,
Audrey Tobin"

Audrey Tobin
"September 2006
We want to thank you very much for arranging our Ryder Cup tickets - Hotel and all the transport, your company did an outstanding job so much so that we will be booking a major golf tour in Ireland in 2008 with you.
Again many thanks for making this trip outstanding and hassle free, your company is without a doubt the best in Ireland for making golf packages fun, exciting and hassle free
Kind Regards
Ken & Yvonne Duell "

Kenneth Duell, CEO, Argo Deepwater
"September 2006
Our golf trip through southern Ireland was fantastic. The golf courses, weather, scenery and hospitality were superb! The comfortable coach and the bus driver (John) really helped make this a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this trip to golfers of all levels. Just keep the ball down the middle of the fairway and avoid the "love grass"."

Barry Morris, VP Sales, Fiserv
"August 2006
I had a wonderful time on my trip to Ireland. All of the reservations were made as planned. The Bed and Breakfasts, that I stayed in were all First class, with great service, and friendly people. I can not praise the people enough for their friendliness.
If I decide to return to Ireland, I would pick Laura Brennan and Specialty Ireland Tours. "

George Lane, Owner, Lane Realty
"August 2006
The trip provided the most scenic and challenging courses in SW Ireland. Our accomodations were first rate and the bus driver was an invaluable resourse of information and guidance on our trip."

Robert Miskar, Asset Manager, JPMC
"August 2006
Dear Laura
thank you for all that you did to make our golfing trip a perfect one.The hotels were great,the courses spectacular. Everything went off according to plan.
We will always remember our Ireland experience and will definitely use your agency in the future
Louis and Josh Fishman"

Lou Fishman, USA
"August 2006
12 of us made the trip to Ireland for what we were hoping would be a golfing experience we would remember for a lifetime, and I must say we were not the least bit disappointed! It was immediately obvious that our trip would be "first class" when we saw the luxury coach that had more than ample room for all of us during our travels. The golf courses were great, and the accomodations were great! Our driver John was excellent. He was always punctual and went out of his way to accomodate all our requests

Thanks for making this vacation one that I will always remember!"

Russell Voigt, Director, Siemens Power Generation
"August 2006
Hi Laura and Cathal..
Absolutely fantastic trip !! The accommodations were top notch. All of our arrangements fell right into place. The golf courses were extraordinary. Will recommend your operation to all who ask about our adventure.
Thanks again !!!

John W.

"

John Willadsen, USA
"August 2006
Laura
The trip was great. All of the guys had a really good time.
Ireland was great, especially the friendly people. The courses were out of this world - some too hard for my level of golf - but I loved it. Jimmy, our driver was the best. He really knows how to provide great, above the call of duty, service to his clients. You should use his company for all of your trips. The B&B's were very nice, clean and well run. Plus you arranged for us to have outstanding weather.

I also want to personally thank you for the outstanding service you provided. You were very easy to deal with and always responsive to everyone of our questions and needs.

When I get back to Ireland to play golf again (hopefully not too long) I will certainly book the trip through your firm based on our great experience with you. "

Rich Murphy, USA
"July 2006
The arrangements made by Speciality Ireland were great. Every aspect of the trip went as planned. The courses selected were beautiful and challenging. Overall a great experience.

Thanks for all you did.

Richard Sappenfield"

richard sappenfield, Executive, retired
"July 2006,
The golfing trip to Ireland was terrific. The courses were first class. Our driver, "Con", was enjoyable, attentive and always on time. We were never lost. The places we stayed were generous, clean and conveniently located."

Elloyd Hauser, Retired, Torrens Party
"July 2006
Our Ireland golfing trip was an unforgettable experience. The courses are all superb and a true test of golfing skills in all aspects of the game. The Irish hospitality is fantastic and all the places we stayed were of very high quality. Speciality Ireland provided a seemless arrangement of our trip.

I can sincerely recommend the trip an would love to go again in the future.

Wilhelm Venter"

Wilhelm Venter, ,
"July 2006
I want to thank you for this truly outstanding trip. Everything was planned down to the smallest detail. Not one problem that I could think of - the first time that I can actually say this. Thank you again. I would have no problem recommending your firm for any trip in Ireland. In fact, I spoke to Cathal about a future trip in 2008 to Scotland. I look forward to planning this with you next year! "

Chris Hickman, President, Marco Group
"June 2006
Incredible everything! We loved the hotels, the golf and the beauty of Ireland. As it turned out, you saved the best for last! What a beautiful view from our hotel room. The hotel was lovely inside and out. Thank you very much."

Christine Fountain, N/A, N/A
Add a Testimonial »
"June 2006
I can't begin to say enough about our experience in Ireland. It was truly wonderful. We saw some beautiful scenery, had some terrific meals, loved the Irish folk music and became Guinness beer addicts. Most of all we loved the people we met, so thoughtful and caring, so eager to help, and all with a wonderful sense of humor. The golf, of course, was the real highlight. So very different from the courses we play in the USA.

We truly appreciate all your efforts to make our trip a success. We hope to come back someday and would certainly recommend Speciality Ireland to anyone planning such a trip. Thanks again.
"

Alan Yohalem
"April 2013 - The intinerary you put together was perfect and well done. It was a golf trip of a lifetime and we had great weather to boot. Old Head is the nicest golf course in the world in my opinion and Donnie agrees with that assessment. Doonbeg was amazing and had the finest amenities I have ever seen along with a spectacular golf course. Ballybunion and Lahinch should be on anyone's list who wants to play superior golf courses in Ireland.
Thanks for everything and setting up the overnight stay in Kinsale at the Trident was awesome.
I will recommend your services to anyone I can.
Thanks again and best regards,
Paul McGinley.
"

Paul McGinley, USA
"JUne 2013- Cathal, please accept my deepest Thank You for the excellent service you provided to us on our recent trip to Ireland. Your efforts from the very beginning of the planning were truly exceptional, only topped by all that you did during our visit. The golf, as expected, was outstanding; the accomodations were first class, and your company and guidance to us during our stay was extraordinary. Our overall conclusion is that Ireland surpasses Scotland by a fair amount; much of that credit should be given to you.

I am spreading the word back at home that any visit to Ireland should begin with a call to you. As for us, we hope to get back sooner rather than later, and will be sure to contact you to start the planning. Please be sure to let me know of your next visit to the US/Florida, I'd be happy to meet you and play a little golf.
Until we speak again, best wishes Bill
"

Bill Callahan, USA
"September 2013- Cathal Got your voice mail ? other than the weather, it was a fantastic trip. We never had a problem at any venue or hotel and the driver was the best yet ? when I am over next, I will definitely make contact with him. Hotels were very good quality, particularly Lough Erne. Nothing negative to report at all. Thanks, again ? will be in touch for the next trip. Chris
"

Chris Hickman, Canada
"August 2013- Everything went very smoothly. The Clarion in Dublin was perfect for our family. It is a little out of the way, but based on what we saw, nothing that fit our needs would have been along the main touristy areas.
The Bunratty manor was also very special. We did the medieval festival which the kids enjoyed.
Thanks again for your help.
Wishing you the best. Joe
"

Joe Hamill, USA
"September 2013- First I would like to let you know that the golf trip to Ireland that you set up for my group was great!
Everyone in my group was very pleased with all aspects of the trip and after we got over the initial issue with one of the rooms the accommodations were really fine!
The golf was amazing an at the courses we selected. Of course it didn?t hurt that the weather was great with no rain at all over the 12 days! The drivers were excellent and very accommodating with our schedule and also had great local recommendations for the itinerary including some very fine eating places!!
So know everyone is talking about a trip like that to Scotland in the future! Joe
"

Joe Guglielmi, USA
"June 2013- Everything went very well?including the weather. Our driver, Kevin O'Sullivan was fantastic! Thanks for all your help. A couple of my golfing friends may be interested next year some time, so I can let you know if and when it happens.
Mike
"

Mike Christopher, USA
"July 2013- Thanks again for putting a wonderful trip together for my Son and me. Watching the British Open with the golfers basking in the sunshine... Muirfield looks easy compared to the links of Donegal.... Glad we got a chance to meet and hope our paths cross again...I think we will do the south next time in search of some sunshine..Best regards Vince McGeehan
"

Vince McGeehan, Bermuda
"August 2013-
Cathal, we arrived home last evening, and wanted to let you know what an exceptional trip we had. Aidan was a wonderful guide, knowledgeable, conscientious, and delightful. He took very good care of us. The weather was a small Irish miracle. Only one day of rain, then partly cloudy, but mostly sunny! What a nice turn of events. We saw lots more than we anticipated having time for, and truly experienced some wonderful Irish treasures.
The Gaekes loved Ireland, and Vance said this was one of our best trips ever. That was despite almost quitting golf for life (and throwing himself and his clubs into the sea at Royal Portrush!). However, after a couple of pints in the clubhouse, he recovered. The boys also were able to play Ballyliffin, and Deb and I toured around and went to Malin Head and a few other sites.
The hotels were all superb, and the Merrion was a wonderful way to end the trip.
Thank you so much for your planning and coordination of our itinerary. We're already talking about next year. Maybe Scotland this time, although Ireland beckons again. Each day was a memorable one--truly an exceptional trip. We have been to many places, and this trip ranks right at the top with our favorite memories. You always expect glitches and unforeseen situations, but this one was almost perfect in every way. The sights were magnificent, but the time spent with Aidan and others discussing history and learning more about your beautiful country added a lot to our experience. He was an excellent guide in every respect.
We will certainly recommend your services to our friends. Fred is going to be so jealous when he sees our pictures and hears the stories.
"

Colleen Andrus, USA
"August 2013- Dear Cathal,
I hope the summer is progressing well for you. We've been golfing regularly on our home courses, but they lack the spirit of our Scotland and Ireland experiences. Strangely enough, I miss the wind, rain, and sleet in my face as I pounded my way through the dunes. Thank you for facilitating such a wonderful trip. We all came home delighted with our adventure.
"

Mary Alberts, USA
"September 2013- Cathal and his team organized a great 7 day golf/sightseeing trip for our family group of 12 - top notch accommodations,
great van and superb driver/guide and 4 never-to-forget rounds of golf(Old Head,Ballybunion,Tralee,Doonbeg). Every detail was as promised. Highly recommend Speciality for your consideration.
"

dennis alexander, Westborough/MA, USA
"September 2005 - My Clients have spent a wonderful golf vacation in Ireland with the arrangements made by Speciality Ireland.
The 6 Couples had a superb time playing golf on a variety of Courses. All exellent. !!The accomodations again where 5 star. My clients told me, that I would not believe the breakfast they got every morning. Luxury Van and Driver very very nice and very accomodating.
All in all a exellent Vacation. I will come back to you as soon as I have another Golfing trip to set up
Thanks for taking care of my Clients so well.
Ann H."

Ann Hofmann, Travel Specialist, TPUSA
"September 2005
The trip was organised and run immaculately. Thoroughly impressed all of us. Highly recommend Speciality Ireland and I will look forward to using them again. "

philip ogilvie, broker, gfi
"August 2005 - Yes we did return home safely. We were very pleased with your services and shall pass your name on to any friends that are considering going to Ireland.
We mostly appreciated your availability while in Ireland and accommodating
the changes that we found to be necessary. Once again, thank you for your
services.
"

Peggy Wobbrock, USA
"July 2005 - I just wanted to thank you for putting together such a great trip for us. We had a marvelous time. Our driver from the tour service, James O'Neil, was fantastic. The courses were great, especially Portrush, Royal County Down, Lahinch and Ballybunion. The weather even cooperated for most of the time.

"

John Babb, USA
"July 2005 - just a quick note to thank you for a wonderful trip....everything was perfect and everyone had a great time. No small part of the success was due to you efforts and the greatest bus driver in Ireland. (Michael). Thanks again and please use us as a recommendor to other parties considerning your services.

Best wishes,
Roger Lynch and the Group
"

Roger Lynch, USA, Pennsylvania
"June 2005 - We now are back safe and sound in Pittsburgh, after a splendid trip to the Southwestern part of Ireland. And I want to say thank you to you both for scheduling and arranging our trip.
All went fine and on schedule. The Park Hotel is great, and the rest of the accomodations were fine as well. So was the golf, of course, and the weather was most cooperative! Our driver, Kevin, was courteous, on time, sang well, and a delightful guide every day.

In sum, we were, and are, happy travelers, in large part thanks to your fine arrangements.

Thank you so very much!

Povl and Barbara Jorgensen"

Povl & Barbara Jorgensen, USA
"June 2005- CATHAL&TINA
WE ALL WANT TO THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT TRIP YOU ARRANGED FOR US!!!!!
KEVIN DID A SUPERB JOB AND WE ALL HAD A GOOD TIME WITH HIM!! ANN AND I STAYED FOUR MORE DAYS AND WE PLAYED OLD HEAD AND CORK CC.WHAT A GREAT PLACE OLD HEAD IS. IT WAS THE MOST SPECTACULAR COURSE I'VE EVER SEEN!!!!
THANKS AGAIN
CHUCK
"

Charles Beck, USA
"June 2005- Tina - Thanks for everything. It all worked out great and we had a
wonderful time. I also learned some things about setting up a trip like
this. You were right, the drive from Port Rush down to Ballybunion was too
long (7+ hours). Having said that Port Rush was our 3rd favorite course
(after Royal County Down and Ballybunion), so I wouldn't have wanted to
miss it.

Thanks again!

"

Michael Thomas, USA
"June 2005

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our trip. The golf courses were great, the weather wonderful and the arrangements you made in advance were spot on. Our driver Matthew was great too. Again thanks Tina to you, Cathal and all at Specialty Golf for making our trip memorable. I will definitely be in touch to arrange our next trip to Ireland."

Don Quigley, USA
"We spent a long weekend around the Dublin-area in early May-05. I must say that it was the best golfing weekend I have ever experienced. The golf, accommodation, people and atmosphere were just impeccable. We played K-Club, the European and Druids Glen. K-Club is a must if you are a tourist in the area, and if you would like to stop a friend from bragging too much about his/her golf game, bring them to the European-the hardest course I have ever played, but still an incredible golfing experience!! Druids Glen was a great test of golf as well, and maybe the course we liked and enjoyed the most.
Overall this trip was fantastic, and I will strongly recommend golfer-friends to visit Ireland and I use Specialty Ireland Tours again."

Per Wickman, Derivatives Trader, DrKW
"5 May 2005

I would just like to say the hospitality and flexibility that we received because we booked through Specialty Ireland was the best I have ever received. The one concern when you are traveling and don't know the way is what happens if we miss our tee-off time, this was never an issue because we booked through you. I will never book a golfing trip in
Ireland again unless its with Specialty Ireland!

Regards

Ron
"

Ron Miles, Scotland
"October 6,2004

Cathal and Lisa,
I want to thank you for the great trip that you orchestrated for our group of three couples to Southwest Ireland. The accomodations at the facilities that you suggested were unbelievable and all of the golf course selections were great. I personally cannot wait to go back to Old Head. Our group wanted a five star memory of Ireland and Specialty Ireland delivered. There is no doubt who I will contact to coordinate my next trip to Ireland.
Thanks again,
Mike"

mike riley, president, professional therapy services, inc
"09 September 2004
We had a great time ....... accomodations were great. I enjoyed working with you and will recommend you to other people for their trips to Ireland. Thanks for everything. Tom"

Thomas Donovan, USA
"09 September 2004 - Lisa. We had a Great Time. The B & B's were very nice and coordinated well with the location of the courses. ....what a breeze off the ocean! It really presented a different aspect to our Golf Game. But, it only lasted 4 days. It was a fun trip, and we would certainly use you again. Thanks for a memorable visit to Ireland. Bob"

Bob Uible, USA
"04 September 2004
Lisa, we had a wonderful time in Ireland. Did you arrange the glorious weather for us? The men loved the golf and everything went smoothly. Our bus driver was very accommodating and pleasant. The hotels were fine. We liked the Randles Court Hotel the best.....We enjoyed the trip very much.
Thank you for all you did.
Sincerely,
Judy Wilcox
"

Judy & Ross Wilcox, USA
"19 September 2004
Lisa- We had an absolutely fantastic time. All of the courses were friendly and obliging. The inns were great with Victor and Dermot as innkeepers. Killarney and Old Weir are great locations and I found Old Weir to be great value. My van ended up being a gigantic 14 passenger Ford transit but no accidents so it worked out good. We loved it. ...Additionally, those that had been in Ireland 20 years ago were amazed at the modernization that has taken place.

All in all a very fun friendy stay which I hope to enjoy again some day. Thanks for your help.
Tom McNamara"

Thomas McNamara, USA
"20 September, 2004

Our European golf event was a huge success. Speciality Ireland took the
pressure off organising such a complex event and the 3 days ran like
clockwork. Your help, patience and ideas were greatly appreciated.

A big thank you from all those involved.



"

Roger Macey, Chairman, Aon Mergers & Acquisitions Group U.K.
"14 September 2004

Hi Lisa & Cathal

Just a note to thank you both for all your help with last weekend's golf
trip.
The boys had a fantastic time (other than the weather!!) and Friars Lodge
was also an excellent hotel for them.

Hopefully I will be in contact again next year (only this time with a little
more notice) to organize another one (perhaps in the Limerick area?).
"

Angie Elliott, Director, Cool Running Events
"Without a doubt the best vacation I have ever had. Your company's attention to detail, responsiveness and service is A#1.
We were treated like family, not tourists at every venue you had arranged. Any pre-trip questions were answered immediately.
I will make sure any of my friends and family with travel plans to Ireland contact you to insure a fantastic experience."

Maurice Powers, Sales Mgr, Toyo Tires USA
"22 July 2004

Dear Lisa,
We spent a good time in Ireland. All golf courses were very exciting and beautiful.
I hope to visit Ireland again next year and to play some fascinating courses.

I appreciate your good arrangement.
Thank you.

Takana Mine"

Takana Mine, Japan
"18 July 2004

Dear Cathal and Lisa,
I've finally gotten the chance to sit down and thank you both for the fantastic job you did. Thanks for going the extra mile and finding babysitters for us in the Bushmills area, it worked out great! Having been to Ireland many times, this was our best trip yet. The beautiful weather we had was an added plus but even if it had rained, it still would have been an excellent trip with 8 wonderfull rounds of Irish Links Golf. My husband and I can't decide which course we liked best, they were all so good. As far as accomodations, they couldn't have been better. My personal favortie was the Bushmills Inn, there service was over the top, but my four year old son loved the Clontarf Castle Hotel in Dublin because of the Knights in Armor located throughout the castle.
Thanks again and we hope to plan another trip with you in the future.
Sincerley
Mary Beth O'Rourke and Family
"

MaryBeth O'Rourke, New York, USA
"28 June, 2004

Dear Cathal,

yes, we have arrived safely home after our tour, the trip was very enjoyable.

The selection of the courses was very nice.
We were especially delighted with the accommodation in Letterkenny, The SAS
Radisson there is really to recommend.

Many thanks for your arrangements and we will definitely contact you again
in case we will decide to visit Ireland again.

Thanks and best regards,

Thomas


"

Thomas Heintschel, Austria
"25 June 2004
Lisa,

Thanks for putting together a truly first class golf experience for us. The hotels were excellent. We especially enjoyed the one in Killarney. It had a homey feel, and by five days it began to feel like home. The night at the Adare Manor was truly memorable. And the golf truly lived up to its reputation. I would enthusiastically recommend your organization to anyone looking for a tour company to put together a reasonably priced but unforgettable golf trip."

Peter Vernezze, professor, Independent traveller
"14 June 2004
Dear Cathal
Thank you for your email. The three of us had a great time, the weather was kind to us the the golf was great.

Hotel, very good and we would happily stay there again in the future.

The courses were fine, the best by some way was Cork and I would love to play it again.
Overall we were very pleased.

Thank you for organising everything and we would be happy to use you services again and pass on your details to others.

Best wishes
Andrew "

Andrew Cundiffe, ENGLAND
"11 June 2004
Hi Lisa
On our first visit to Ireland we had a most enjoyable time. We thank you for organising the trip in a most professional manner and your excellent choice of courses. The warm welcome and hospitality we received from the members and staff at the four courses was first class. I chose you from many on the internet and would recommend you to anyone wishing to golf in Ireland Many Thanks JOHN"

JOHN BELL, FOUR FRIENDS, SCOTLAND
"9 June, 2004
Cathal/Lisa

We were very happy with all the arrangements that you made for us.

St Margarets was fine, but the best course by far was Tulfarris, a
very challenging course. CityWest was good too in a more manicured
way.
We found all the places very friendly, and everybody
in our group had a thoroughly good time.
Temple Bar was an eye-opener for the Danes.

And the best thing is that we won the 4 day competition on the last
hole of the last group on sunday.

Thanks for everything, and hope to be able to use you again.

Best Regards

"

Jim Bayley, Globe Maritime, London
"7 June, 2004

Cathal,

Just a quick note to say thanks for organising the Old Head/Cork trip. Everything went exactly to plan, from a very efficient driver who couldn't do enough for us, to a very nice hotel, which I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to similar groups - 5 mins from the town centre, yet a quiet street, big rooms, great breakfast etc. Everyone enjoyed the two rounds of golf as well.

Talk has already started with regards the 2005 trip, so I imagine I will be in contact next year sometime with a view to organising the next one!

Thanks again,
Nick
"

Nick Sibbering, London, UBS Investment Bank
"1 June 2004
Cathal,

On behalf of all 4 golfers in my trip, please accept my sincere thanks for your help in organising a fantastic week. The golf was fantastic, and the accomodation was perfect for us as well. I am extremely pleased with everything. So much so that I will definitely call you when I plan a second trip to Northern Ireland soon. Thanks again.

Kind Regards,

David"

David Finkel, NA, NA
"30 May, 2004
Dear Cathal and Lisa,
just to let you know we returned safely
home. Everything went well, apart from my
golf game, and we were very happy with
your organisation. Thanks a lot,
sincerely Nick Staples.
"

Nick Staples, Professional, Golf Club Fulda, Germany
"24 May 2004
Hi Cathal

Thank you for a perfect setup and arrangments for our golfgroup. The courses was perfect with a good combination of parkland and links. Very good service from the transport company that brought us from and to the courses. If there will be another trip to Ireland I will sureley be in contact with you again, and Iwill recommend your company to my associates.

Thanks, Sverre
"

Sverre Fjermestad, IT/IS Manager, Aker Kværner Offshore Partner
"24 May 2004

Dear Cathal,
Thank you for your direction in developing a great trip to Ireland. The golf courses are spectacular. I think our favorite was Tralee and the New Course at Ballybunion. The bus was the best way to get around and Tim was like one of us. I don't know how you pulled of the good weather, but good job.......no rain!

Thanks again,

Tony"

Tony Severns, Florida, USA
"21 October, 2003
Dear Cathal,
A belated Thank you for the arrangements we had in Ireland. We were very pleased with most of the accommodations. The 19th Lodge at Ballybunion was absolutely one of the best we have ever stayed in. Mary and James Beesley were perfect hosts and their guest house is 5 Star in our opinion. Please keep this one in your superb category. We had a marvelous stay, only 4 minutes of rain in 7 straight days of golf. Thanks for arranging the superb weather also.
We will be returning. Ireland is so beautiful.
Sincerely, Kathy Hill "

Kathy Hill, USA
"Cathal:
Thanks for your efforts making our golf visit to Ireland so enjoyable.
Your suggestions were absolutely right.
My friend will contact you soon about his trip for next year.
Continued success to you.
Bill Morton,
Portland, Oregon, USA"

Bill Morton, soon to be retired, Heridelberg USA
"September 2003
Cathal,
Thanks so much for making the arrangements for our golf vacation. All of the accommodations and itinerary worked out great. The courses were beautiful, despite the 40-50 mph winds. We had lots of laughs and the club houses and pubs were all the more welcoming after battling the elements. Thanks for your efforts. Thom"

Thom Martens, Sr. Project Mgr., Dufrese-Henry
"September 2003

Cathal,

Slowly coming back down to earth after the most exhilarating 10 days I have ever spent. Ireland was magnificent and your planning and organization insured us of an effortless journey.

It was a real treat to finally meet you and enjoy a pint at the Moorings - I hope our team didn't ring up too much of a tab for you. It was my intention to buy you a round and I'm sorry we ended up being a little rushed getting on to Waterville that evening.

Please send me your new mailing address - we'd like to send you a small token of our appreciation.

Best regards,

Bob Offord
"

Bob Offord, Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
"September 2003

cathal, we had a great time and everthing went very well. all of our
accomadations we very nice and the weather was fabulous. second time in
ireland with no rain. (16 days) the caddies were wonderful thanks for
putting in for their request. half the fun is having good caddies. had
two girl caddies at ballyliffin who were fabulous. mine was only 13 but if
she said 2 inches outside the cup it was two inches. once again thanks for
all of your help. will give you a call in about three more years. best
regards chris
"

Chris Taggart, Cody, WY, USA
"September 2003

Hi Cathal,

The return home went well. I want to thank you for all the arrangements. Everything went exactly as on the schedule and the bus and driver were exceptional. I was very pleased with al of the courses and the accomodations. I know that our party was also pleased and impressed.

We are giving thought to either next year around the same time going to the north and west or to the south and west. I have done most of the south and west courses, except the new Greg Norman course - Doon Beg?

Again, thanks for taking such good care of us. I will certainly recommend you to my associates.

Ron Wobbeking
"

Ron Wobbeking, Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
"Dear Cathal
Thank you for the arrangements made. All three days were full of great experiences. The courses really taught us humbleness a lot. All of us were very happy of our choice to come to Ireland. Once more thank you Cathal and thank you lovely Ireland. "

Seppo Soini, CEO, Eurostrada Oy
"Dear Cathal,

Thank you for the superb orchestration of our trip this July. Our group had a spectacular time and our accommodations and transportation arrangements were a complete success. I have employed the services of several reputable golf tour companies in the past. However, your company's attention to detail, desire to please and "can do" attitude made the entire trip from planning to actualization obstacle free and remarkably easy. I would highly recommend your tour company to anyone who wishes to experience the essence of "Irish Golf". Again, many thanks for a splendid trip.

Warmest regards,

Marc"

Marc Balson, President, Livingston Endodontic Associates, P.A.
"4 June, 2003
Hello Cathal,
We enjoyed a warm welcome from the people of southwest Ireland. Thanks to your planning we enjoyed 8 fine golf courses during our 8 day visit. I can't imagine trying to take this trip without your help. I was amazed at how many people had met you or knew you! Starting at the Hertz counter and continuing to each B&B or lodge, everyone knew Cathal.
Now if you could control the winds, you'd be perfect.
Dick Koscielak"

Dick Koscielak, President, Midwest Captive Managers
"28 April, 2003

Cathal

My friends and I returned yesterday from our holiday and I would like to congratulate you for the excellent arrangements. We had a fabulous time. The golf courses were, without exception, magnificent. I would strongly recommend Dooks and Dingle to anyone looking to play great courses on a lower budget.

The icing on the cake however was the Randles Clarion Court Hotel which was superb. Lovely rooms, great food and the staff were outstanding.

Many thanks

John Moran"

John Moran, Doncaster, England
"22 October, 2002

Dear Cathal,

Just wanted to follow up with you after our trip. The trip was fabulous. The courses were gorgeous and demanding as we had hoped. The Old Ballybunion and Old Head were my favorites, but they were all outstanding courses. We really enjoyed the folks we met and the service virtually everywhere was friendly and impeccable. The B&Bs were comfortable and convenient. The Old Weir Lodge, which is really a hotel, was also fine.

Thanks for setting this up for us. Everything was well done and we encountered no problems with any of the arrangements you made for us. In short, it was a trip I'll remember fondly for a long, long time."

Bill Morley, USA
"15 October, 2002

We had an incredible trip. The weather was supreme. No wind. Sun and short sleeves. Never touched a coat...
Dublin was fantastic, what a difference from ten years ago. Portmarnock was a great place to start, Baltray as good if not better. No one should pass it up. ..Slieve Donard Hotel was a piece of history. The first thirteen holes at Royal County Down unparalleled anywhere in the world...
Bushmills was one of the highlights. We would go back just for that! Portrush is probably the best of all the courses.

If we had to grade this trip on a scale 1 to 10, we would score 9.5.

Our next trip, we want to travel the entire circuit around your country. We won't hesitate to call for arrangements."

Mike Asmundson , Owner, Asmundson & Company, Inc., Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
"2 October, 2002

Hello Cathal,
The morning after our return trip...
In tim the edges of our pleasures in Ireland will wear off but the bloom will be there for life. We did good in contacting you, Thanks so much.

Lee & Ann Rima"

Lee & Ann Rima, Amity, Oregon, USA
"September 19, 2002

Cathal-

Just a quick letter to tell you what an outstanding job you did with our trip. We all agreed that the trip went off without one snag. Your attentiveness to detail and availability to us when we needed something while in Ireland was tremendous. The accomodations were all fantastic and the golf was great. We appreciate all of the hard work that you did in making this trip one that we all will remember forever. We will heartily recommend you to anyone interested in a first rate trip to Ireland.

Best regards!

Mike Lincoln"

Mike Lincoln, Owner, Lincoln Capital Management
"September 19, 2002

Cathal-

Just a quick letter to tell you what an outstanding job you did with our trip. We all agreed that the trip went off without one snag. Your attentiveness to detail and availability to us when we needed something while in Ireland was tremendous. The accomodations were all fantastic and the golf was great. We appreciate all of the hard work that you did in making this trip one that we all will remember forever. We will heartily recommend you to anyone interested in a first rate trip to Ireland.

Best regards!

Mike Lincoln"

Mike Lincoln, Owner, Lincoln Capital Management
"15 August, 2002

A great golfing trip with knowledgeable, helpful and friendly support. Cathal is definitely someone who I would trust to deliver a great golfing holiday. I look forward to next year!"

Julian Mount, Director, Pfizer Ltd
"Thank you for a well organised trip. Your selection of golf courses was excellent and the itinerary enabled sufficient time for both golf and sampling the hospitality in Killarney. All who attended were very complimentary about how smooth things ran and how good the courses were, set amongst fantastic scenery. "

Stuart Finnes, Sales Director, Focus Solutions Group
"22 July, 2002

Hi Cathal,

Thanks again for a great trip to Ireland. We all had a great time and the weather was perfect!

Thanks, Mark Ames"

Mark Ames, London, England
"15 July, 2002

Cathal,
Golf was great! All courses were special in their own way. I rate Old Head as outstanding in every way, course, views and caddies....The phone list and map assisted greatly.

Thanks so much for your efforts and service. I look forward to doing it with you again.

Regards, Pat Hallren"

Pat Hallren, Oklahoma, USA
"Dear Cathal,

I wish to thank you very much for a perfect arrangement in Dublin. All bookings and reservations were super, and I will assure you, that next time we visit Ireland, you will be the organizer, and I reccomend your company to all golfers who wish to play golf in Ireland.

Best Regards,

Otto langhorn"

Otto Langhorn, Partner, ICF
"Active Golf Travel has been working with you and your company, "Speciality Ireland", for the benefit of both companies. So, we are ready to continue in 2002 our excellent relationship and to do great golf business.

We hope that for 2002 Ireland and "Speciality Ireland" will be in the picture of all Active Golf Travel clients.

Also, for you and your family, we wish all the best.

With kind regards,
Freddy Denys
General Manager Active Golf Travel"

Freddy Denys, General manager, Active Golf b.v., Belgium
"Last season, we worked together on bringing our first group of Norwegian golfers to Ireland. Our trip was for 3 nights in the Dublin region, taking in great golf at Druid's Glen, Luttrellstown Castle & The European.

Speciality Ireland organised everything, right down to the coffee & cognac at our welcome dinner.

What I really liked was that they suggested a programme that suited us, and they were accessible over the weekend of our visit to help us with anything that cropped up.

For next season, we have already planned 2 groups and will develop further.

Terje Bakka
Norway"

Terje Bakka, General Manager, Golfreiser A/S, Stavanger, Norway
"The reason why we choose Speciality Ireland to organise our holiday is just simple - it's the easiest way for us to have a perfect holiday!

We just tell them which courses we would like to play, and they organise all the details. Planning the route we have to take, getting the tee times, booking the hotels and finally giving us some good hints where to go...


Best wishes

Roland Mayer,
Germany"

Roland Mayer
"For some people, Ireland offer green nature, old houses and nice seaviews. For others, like us, it's a primary destination for their golfing vacations.

Famous old links courses like Ballybunion, Royal County Down, Royal Portrush, Ballyliffen and many more offer a great experience to low handicap golfers like us. The roaring sea, the unique course designs and friendly people make golfing in Ireland the world's most important minor matter.

Whenever we choose Ireland as our destination, we choose Speciality Ireland to organise....


Best wishes for the future,

Axel Heck, Germany"

Axel Heck, CEO, Tiny Promotions
"1 November, 2000

Dear Cathal,

Following our recent tour of south east Ireland, I would like to thank you on behalf of the David Leadbetter Golf Academy and Gut Waldshagen Golf Club.

The tour was expertly planned from beginning to end, the golf courses carefully chosen and the hotels of excellent quality.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Speciality Ireland to anybody planning a golfing holiday in Ireland.

Many thanks once again.

Yours faithfully,

Paul Dyer
Academy Director"

Paul Dyer, Academy Director, David Leadbetter Golf Academy, Germany
 
IGTOA

©Speciality Ireland Tours Ltd, Clonmel, Co. Tipperary, Ireland.

Specialists in golf travel to Ireland, Scotland, England & Wales

Member of Ireland Golf Tour Operators Association (IGTOA)

Tel: 353 52 617 0630  Fax: 353 52 617 0629


Terms & Conditions

hosted by: wandsoft

ITB Approved